DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

- - - -

The weather was sunny and a bit warmer than normal for that time of year, and Jonathan and Martha were both taking full advantage of it to get some outside chores finished. Jonathan was sitting on the front porch steps, hammering some nails into a few loose boards while Martha was fixing some loose shutters with a screwdriver. They both heard a familiar whooshing sound and looked up at Supergirl landed gracefully in the front yard.

“Linda,” Martha said as she put down her tool and left the front porch with her husband. Together they walked over to go greet their adopted daughter. Martha enveloped her in a hug. “Oh, honey, it’s so good to see you.”

Supergirl forced her best smile as she hugged Martha first then Jonathan. “Hi,” she replied. Both parents immediately noticed the façade.

“Linda, what’s wrong?” Jonathan asked.

Before the young woman could reply there was another whooshing sound, and Superman landed among the group, glaring sternly at his cousin. Supergirl’s expression turned sour.

“I do *not* want to talk to you,” she replied.

“That’s too bad, because I want to talk to you,” Superman said.

“Clark, Linda,” Martha looked back and forth between the two heroes, “what’s wrong?” The two immediately started talking together, both trying to tell their story. Jonathan and Martha looked at each other, sharing a knowing look. “I think they’re still fighting.”

Jonathan sighed and shook his head before he raised his hand for silence. Superman and Supergirl noticed and stopped talking. “Okay, okay,” Jonathan said, “one at a time. Clark.”