Author's note: This is the sequel to 'Deja Vu,' which I started a while back. I've already posted this to ff.net (http://www.fanfiction.net/read.php?storyid=1292860), but I'm going to post it here too, just because you guys are a cool bunch, and Joy suggested I should. Heh. Have fun! The rating is PG, nothing that wouldn't be on the show. Please be gentle, as part of this story (in my opinion) sucked like a straw.

Title: Shockwave
Author: Jaxie
Rating: PG
Spoilers: None that I'm aware of, but it's part of a series; read Deja Vu before reading this one.
DISCLAIMER: None of these characters are mine. This story's villian (er, villianess) was loosely based on a villian in the Animated Series called Live Wire. She is not mine, the characters are not mine - just the story idea is mine. I've also reworked certain plot elements from the
comics into the story. Please don't sue! I'm just a poor college student!

Lightning streaked through the night sky over Metropolis as people looked up uneasily. A large crowd of thousands, mostly boys in their late teens and early twenties, had gathered in Metropolis Park for the rock concert celebrating the one-year anniversary of the debut of Traci Jones, the city’s new shock jock. While some of her listeners enjoyed listening to her bash everything, from politics to the weather, the majority enjoyed listening to her bash people. And no one in the city was immune from her commentaries, from the mayor all the way down to the sanitation worker. When she had announced plans for the concert, people eagerly paid to get in, curious to see what exactly she had in store. However, the stormy weather was quickly taking the edge off everyone’s excitement.