Sorry that this part is a little late. My internet connection has been acting up lately. Thanks once again to Nancy and Carol for their help.

Previously...

“Are you sure?”

“Yeah,” Lois shrugged. “Living with someone in Metropolis would be a good experience for you, anyway. You’ll learn a lot more about life in the city that way. Besides, I’ve never lived with an alien before. It could be fun.”

“I am not that interesting,” Kal shook his head.

“That’s what you think,” Lois shot back. “And besides, I’m planning to make use of all your powers so I’ll never have to do any housework again.”

Kal blinked, slightly taken aback. Then his face settled in an easy smile. “I guess that is only fair,” he replied. “So as of this night, I am now an official resident of Metropolis.”

CHAPTER FOUR

“I don’t get a lot of people stopping by, so I don’t think we need to make your presence public, but if someone does see you over here for some reason, I’ll say that you’re a friend of Jonathan and Martha’s who’s visiting from Kansas,” Lois told Kal as they landed in her apartment.

“Your place is different from the Kent’s,” Kal remarked, taking in his surroundings.

“It’s an apartment, so the whole building is partitioned off like this so each person has their own space,” Lois explained. “Feel free to explore around. This is going to be your home, after all.”

Kal wandered into the kitchen, and ran a hand over the countertops.

Lois followed him closely. For some reason, she couldn’t stop hovering over him, taking in his reaction to everything.

”This is the kitchen,” she spoke unnecessarily. “With the… you know, stove, fridge,” she gestured to each one. “And the microwave. And there’s food…” she opened a cupboard to show, and then closed it hastily when she saw the pathetic contents. “In case you get hungry, you know.” Belatedly, she realized she was talking to a person who didn’t eat.