BJ Offline OP
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Ack! grumble
BJ

Blogger
Blogger
This is my first time posting a reply. I love your story and can't wait for the next part. And now my comment: Can anybody tell me where I can get some kryptonite because I have never wanted to hurt him more than I do right now. mad How can he treat Lois like that after all that she has done for him and Jory. I really want to smack him right now. But other than wanting hurt Clark great story.

Shanabear504
C
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
C
Forget the Kryptonite coating on a 2x4, just whack him with a 2x4 piece of Kryptonite, cut out his liver/kidney like Lana did and stick the rest of the chunk in there wink . Okay that might be a tad much, but only a tad.

Things did start out so well. I understand where Ellen is coming from. Clark should know better than to eavesdrop especially on a partial conversation.

/me sees a Pulitzer acceptance speech where no one says anything or the two winners beat the ever living snot out of each other

Maybe Lois should wear Kryptonite earrings to the shindig...

Carol [who wonders when part 20 is coming...]

Columnist
Columnist
Actually, I have to say that this time I'm feeling sorry for Clark.

Here he is, just feeling like he's finally getting control of his life when he accidently overhears a conversation. He finds out that he's a leech who's using Lois as crutch and that he's unable to sustain a lasting, meaningful relationship. I can't blame him for feeling a little taken aback. So he decides that he's not being fair to Lois and breaks off the relationship.

He may not be handling this in the best way, but I can totally understand why he's acting in this manner.

T
TOC Offline
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
T
Wowzers!!!! I have been defending Clark up till now, but this felt like a blow to the solar plexus!! I can't breathe!!!