Long authours note/explination of absence: A funny thing happened to me a few months back. I was hanging out at my friend's apartment after class, like an idiot (and i do acknoledge my idoicy) I left my computer bag on the front seat of my car. I was not in one of the best neighberhoods in the Austin area and suffice to say my computer now belongs to someone else.

As a student i have access to the library computers, and occasionally i can use the one at my parents house, but i realised that i had to purchase a new computer soon. So i got another job and managed to save enough dough to buy this shiny new gateway i'm typing away on right now lol .

On the plus side the theif/theives didn't much care for my taste in music so my CD's are OK.

Disclaimer: I don't own Superman or Lois and Clark, nor do I own Remington Steele. All recognizable charachters property of some guys in suits. The situations and original charachters within, however belong to me.

Disclaimer 2: The letter at the end of this chapter in no way reflects the feelings of the author, the ideas expressed within are the fictional thoughts of a fictional mad man.

“We appreciate you taking the time to see us Ms. Holt.”

“Steele. My professional name is Holt, but I prefer Steele.” Laura self-consciously smoothed the lines from her skirt. Sitting up all night with he husband may be good for her peace of mind, but it played havoc on her appearance.

“Mrs. Steele” Lois corrected “my partner and I are sorry for what happened to you and your husband. Metropolis is no Mayberry, but our crime has been on the decline in the past year.”

“It’s just one of those random things Ms. Lane. All I can do is hope for a speedy recovery.”

“I hate to be blunt” Lois said, scowling as Clark cleared his throat “but we need to discuss something very important with you.”