I'm new here, and I'm new with fanfic. so give me some time. and please be nice to me :p

this fic is set in season two.

RATING: everything.

Feed Back is most definitely appreciated.

-------------------------------

NEW YORK CITY, NY 4:48 AM

She sits in the darkness in the corner. Waiting. Just waiting for that phone call. She gets up and reaches for the phone. Maybe she set the ringer off or set the volume on low and she didn't hear it when it rang. Seeing that the ringer was actually on and the volume was set on high, she went to check her machine for any messages. Maybe he called while in the shower. There was no new voicemail.

"This is getting ridiculous!"

Just then the phone rang, she quickly went to answer without bothering to see the caller ID.

"Yeah?"

"It's me...” the caller answered.

"When?"

"In an hour, which means you need to leave now. I already called a cab for you."

Just then she heard the buzzer. Out of habit she went to the window to check out the car as he said "See if it's actually the cab driver..."

"I know that. Who do you think I am anyway? It's the cab." the buzzer rang again as she went to answer it.

"I'll be right there... " She told the speaker.

“So you’re all packed?” the man on the phone asked.

“Yeah I’m all set.”

“All right, call me when you get there. And be careful-“

“Look, Mike. I really appreciate this. I mean you’re going above and beyond for me, and I just wanna say thank you.” She said in a low voice, staring at a picture of herself when she was a kid in her neighbors’ farm.

“Sure thing, it’s my job.” She rolled her eyes at that. <He’s just never going to change is he?> And released the breath she’d been holding with a sigh.

“You need to go. You’re already late as it is. No need to be more late than you already are.”

“Just out of curiosity, where am I going?” she asked.

METROPOLIS, NEW TROY 10:21 AM