Er...morning? MetroRhodes, you posted that at 5:36 am for me...Like I am going to be up that early. I'm a college student, remember? A teenage, single, night-owl college student that enjoys staying up until some 1 to 2 in the morning...

lol.

Anyway, here it is, about 5 hours after your gentle reminder. wink

And thank you *everyone* for the reviews! It was a party on the fdk message board. Everyone who missed out, come and join this time!

Enjoy,

---------------------------------------------

Chapter 15: So Long, Farewell

----------------------------------------------

For a moment they just stared at each other. Then Lois did the only thing that seemed logical to her at the moment. Without thinking she twisted to the side, grabbing his arm and lifting her high heels to strike him right over the head.

The man sunk like a limp rag. Lois let him fall.

His walkie-talkie blared on, however.

“What was that, Henries? High security door on in hallway 24? Henries, come in.”

Lois stared at him for a moment, then back at her shoes. Then, slipping back into the white room she shoved one of the heels under the table with Superman’s bright boots, keeping the other one in hand. Stiletto heels. Who would have thought?

She propped the door open awkwardly with her foot as she pulled the metal bed out with Superman on it. It was a struggle to get him through the narrow doorway alone, and she had to kick the guard ungently out of the way, but it was doable. On last thought Lois grabbed the angry-sounding radio and was soon Lois was pushing Superman down the terribly echoing halls.

“What’s that, Peters?”

“Henries just cut out on me—last thing I heard he was going down hallway 24.”

Another voice cut in. “Ford, we’ve got the doctor and his thugs. No sign of the big guy.”

“Big Boy Blue or the Boss?”

“Neither.”

“Peters, Samuels, where are you now?

“Hallway 16, sir.”

“45, general. Dead end, here.”

“I want you two down hallway 24. Find Henries. Keep an eye out for trouble.”