Ah hah. Chapter 8. Thank you everyone who has reviewed thus far, and hopefully this will get a few more sparks for reviews coming.

<pokes stick into fire to stir up the dying ashes>

SUPER-DUPER MAJOR ANGSTY WHAMMY!

Disclaimer: Still not mine, still not betaed.

Additional disclaimer: I am not a doctor. I am a 19-year-old college student working for a math/English major, have never had to go to the hospital, and have absolutely no experience in a medical field of any kind beyond basic high school physiology. Any mistakes in the medical equipment, etc., is my fault. Any abnormalities in any reaction is defended by the fact that Superman is, indeed, an alien, so I have a certain range of freedom.

(Continue at your own risk)...

Er...Enjoy?

-----------------------------

Chapter 8: White, Red, and Green are not Happy Christmas Colors…

------------------------------

Superman dragged himself backwards as best could, then wrapped his arms wrapping around his torso to try to shield himself as a guard stepped in, gun at the ready. Logram followed with the rolling metal table. Clark couldn’t see the dreaded green crystal, but its presence coursed through him and he shivered against the white wall as if trying to huddle into it and disappear. Lois stood up, her own face paling.

“What are you doing?” she demanded, stepping protectively in front of Superman and staring down at the gathering of large men before her. “He’s not ready. He can hardly walk.”

“He doesn’t need to walk, Miss Lane,” Logram said, stepping forward calmly. “We just need a few more samples, that’s all.”

Superman gasped, shuddering terribly and pushing himself even farther away. He looked up at the doctor with shadowed eyes.

“L-logram,” he forced out. “Y-you must have some s-shred of hum-humanity in you. D-don’t do this.”

Logram blinked at him, as if surprised to find that his alien specimen could talk—though Lois knew he had to have already known, considering the camera.