Shake Your Love
By: Carrie Rene

Summary: What if the discussion in All Shook Up went a little differently when they arrived at his apartment?

Notes: Yes, another song title. I love the 1980s, everything in it, especially the music. So, I had to find something that went along with the title of the episode ‘All Shook Up’. Well, Debbie Gibson helped me in that department with ‘Shake Your Love’ her second single from her debut album ‘Out of the Blue’ released in 1987.

This is my first time doing a ficathon. I enjoyed it very much and I will definitely do it again. Thank you for the help ksarasara, who helps me more than she knows. And by the way, this is my first time, heading in the nfic rating, be kind.

Part 1/1

“And we’re friends, right?” he asked, looking into her eyes. Clark and Lois were in his apartment just hours after Lois had picked him up from the police department. He had no idea who he was, where he came from, and what he did. Lois had been the one that explained it all to him.

“Sure, we’re friends,” Lois answered instantly.

“Are we…more than friends?” he questioned, his eyes darkening. He felt something for her, couldn’t help but feel something for this woman that had helped him even when she was supposed to be working on a big story. Something about the way Lois acted with him, he could tell she was important to him. At the precinct she was the one that came for him, they had to be close. She knew where he lived, about his history, but it was more than that. He felt this connection to this woman.

“More than friends…? I told you. We’re partners. We work closely together,” she stammered. He was making her nervous. Clark took a step closer to her. It felt like he could see in her soul, inside her heart.

“How close are we?” Clark asked looking deep into her eyes.