Hello! Here I am, back again and I just want to thank everyone profusely for all the encouragement I've received. It means a lot to a first-time fic writer like me, and it just blows me away that people appreciate what I'm doing. So thank you, thank you, thank you for reading it, liking it and telling me so. Actually, if you took the time out to read it at all, I appreciate it all the same, even if you didn't like it or didn't review. goofy

I'm so glad that no one finds my style juvenile or anything, because I realize that I'm young. Okay, so I'm a university student, but I'm in first year and I'm still at the stage of trying to find my writing voice. I want it to be more mature.

I'm also happy that people are enjoying where this story is going, because I've just learned that kidfics aren't terribly popular in this fandom, which is too bad because honestly, it's one of my favourite genres (though I only like the ones where their children are babies or very young). smile

Anyway, all of your feedback has encouraged me to stop and really take a long, close look at what I'm doing. I want it to be good, so I went through some serious editing again, tweaked and added some things before posting, and I think the story has improved. I hope I don't disappoint!

Last chapter...

“Thank goodness you’re finally awake! How are you feeling, sweetheart? Are you okay?” he asked gently, concern etched across his face.

Chocolate. So chocolaty brown. That was all Lois could think of as her eyes met his. And his lips were like soft pillows…wait a minute. Who is this guy? What did he just call her? She looked down and saw her hand enclosed in his large, masculine one, his thumb stroking her knuckles.

Lois was still in a daze and she didn’t feel threatened anyway, so instead of busting a martial arts move on this stranger, she softly asked, “Who are you?”

Future Perfect 2/?