Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Merriwether
OP Offline
Merriwether
I am so happy!!!!! Thank you for posting...

*sniffle*

EDIT - Gee I have to come up with something better to say than that!!! I'll get a coffee and come back.

I'm not good at making snappy subject line - so I'm open to suggestions!

“Congratulations, Mr and Mrs Kent. I hope the two of you will be very happy together.”

He felt Lois flinch against him. Bitterness filled him [. . . ]
Ohhh. So sad.

He let out a slow breath. “So what do you want to do?” The gentleness in his tone told her that he’d do it. For her.

“Let’s get a hotel room.”

“What?”
I love how that was written. I know she's weak, but I still see that Lois spunk. thumbsup

Fear of pain. Fear of not being able to breathe. Fear of being helpless, dependent, begging for aid... The way to avoid that had seemed so obvious, so easy. Clark. Clark was Superman. He had amazing abilities... and all it would take was one dart of heat vision, or a tiny press of his thumb against her throat, or even the power of his freezing breath.

She’d almost asked him.
Wow. I guess I didn't realize how afraid she was. . .

I've converted to lurk-ism... hopefully only temporary.
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Powerful stuff, again, Wendy.

Poor Lois, so scared, but I'm proud of her for realizing that she just couldn't ask Clark to even consider euthanasia. The man doesn't kill bad guys, let alone the woman he loves. I'm not surprised she thought of it, mind you, but I'm very glad she didn't say it.

So... maybe they could go through a lightning storm on the way *home* from Las Vegas laugh That would be much more fun than curing her before the wedding, after all...

PJ

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.