Wow, I can't believe how nervous I am right now! I've been a FOLC and avid fanfic reader since the orignial episodes aired, but have never dared to actually write my own story before. It's taken quite some time, but I've put together a product that I'm proud of. I hope you enjoy it too.

The story is complete with six parts, and I will post each part every three days. I hope some of you will provide me with constructive criticism, and I look forward to your feedback.

I have lost all sense of continuity over the years, so forgive me for placing scenes and quotes where they fit for my story. Copyrights belong to their respective owners. Don't bother suing me for borrowing your creation – I'm a teacher, so you know I don't have any money. smile

I dedicate this story to every fanfic writer who has gone before me. For years, I have happily devoured your work. Please keep writing so that I don't have to write my own – this was hard work!

CHEESE OF THE MONTH
By Susan Young (groobie@charter.net)

PART 1

Lois Lane was angry.

You know that feeling you get as you walk past a co-worker that you don't like, and each of you nod your heads, then continue on your way without a word exchanged? Lois was past that.

That feeling where you want to take off from work and head to the gym for an hour to burn off your frustration? Well, no one except those actresses from the Bally's Gym commercials really feel like that, but still, Lois was past that.

You know how Shakespeare wrote that revenge is a dish best served cold? Lois had passed that hours ago.

Forty days and nights of pouring rain? Yes, that was closer. Anger of biblical proportions.