Title: As of this moment
Author: April
Rating: pg-13
Author's Note: I wrote parts of this story years ago and just recently found it. The title might change later (I really am not good at titles and summaries) and the rating might be high (I'm not good at rating my own work either but I don't think I get much higher than that). I hope you enjoy it and reviews are appreciated. Now on to the story.

Lexor Hotel: London, England

Lex Luthor smiled as he read the birth announcement in the Daily Planet. So Lois Lane and her husband Clark Kent have had a daughter. It was now time to put his revenge into action. This child represented everything he lost to his enemies. He made sure that his operatives would not be traced to him. Lex Luthor would keep the assets and contacts he had reacquired after his “death”. He sat in his London hotel room assembling the last piece of a pink and white playpen. By midnight the child of Superman would be his.

Metropolis General Hospital: Metropolis, New Troy

Lois Lane smiled at her daughter asleep in the small cradle. Her husband Clark Kent sat next to her and kissed her gently. Together they watched their daughter wake up and smile at them merrily. Lois laughed and placed a doll next to the child. The doll was bigger than the small girl but the baby cooed and smiled at it. The family was sitting there when a nurse entered and said she had to take the baby for one last check-up before they could go home. Lois and Clark kissed their child and handed her over to the nurse. The nurse left the room and was almost to the elevator when a doctor came to take the Kent baby to the regular pediatrician. The nurse handed the baby over and walked to the nurses’ desk picking up the phone she dialed a phone number and said into the phone three words “Phase one complete.”