What a husband Should Be Part 4...continued

Lois and Clark got to the embassy. They went in and explained what happened. The embassy said that they would get to work on it. They asked for a contact number and said that they would be in touch after checking everything out. Lois and Clark then left the embassy and headed back to the hotel that they had just previously left, but to a different room. This time Lois didn’t put up too much of a fuss about having to share a room with Clark.

Just as they unpacked, again the phone rang.

“Lois, it must be the embassy. I’ll get it…Hello, Clark Kent…yes…yes…what do you mean I don’t exist. You have my social security number…Yes it is valid. I’m a journalist at the Daily Planet, Metropolis. …I have a drivers license with me…my partner Lois Lane is right here. She can vouch for me. My parents live in Smallville, Kansas…I have no siblings. Perry White is my editor at the Daily Planet. Please. Thank you…in the morning? Thanks, I‘ll see you then,” and Clark hung up.

“Lois, someone erased my whole identity. I don’t exist. This was on purpose. My bank account, my credit cards, all erased. Who…why would someone do this? This was strategically planned,” Clark sneered out between clinched teeth.

“Where is Superman when you need him? Oh, I’m sure he’s still pissed at me, too, ” Lois responded.

Clark just ignored the Superman comment.

“Had to be someone with a lot of power…” , Clark stated with expectations for a verbal attack. But instead he got a puzzled look from Lois.

Perry called back shortly after that and talked to Clark. He basically said the same thing that the embassy said and he also told Clark that he though it was the work of Lex Luthor. Clark agreed but couldn’t figure out why, since Luthor and Lois were to be married. Clark thought that maybe Luthor wanted to make sure that he didn’t interfere with the wedding.