Lois & Clark Forums
Posted By: Raven FFT: Sugar & Spice - 04/05/06 05:53 PM
It was a fabulous story by the one and only Labrat and I couldn't resist trying my efforts. I'm still a novice at this so I appreciate any comments and criticism.
Sugar & Spice Trailer
Posted By: KSaraSara Re: FFT: Sugar & Spice - 04/05/06 09:37 PM
I still have to come back later with better feedback, but for now...

eek Wowsa! clap

I love this story!! laugh

Sara
Posted By: Poussin Re: FFT: Sugar & Spice - 04/06/06 03:21 AM
Wow.

Awesome trailer. and very sensual, too. Very good job. I loved it.

But since you asked about criticism, I have to say that it made weird to me the changes in the format of the video. You should have put all your clips at the same ratio before to put them together. When it's just a little difference in the ratio, it's okay, but you go from a 4:3 to a 2,40:1.

But I still enjoyed your video very much
Posted By: Raven Re: FFT: Sugar & Spice - 04/06/06 04:33 AM
Thank you!
Originally posted by poussin:
But since you asked about criticism, I have to say that it made weird to me the changes in the format of the video. You should have put all your clips at the same ratio before to put them together. When it's just a little difference in the ratio, it's okay, but you go from a 4:3 to a 2,40:1.
I appreciate it. Actually, it bugged me a little, too. The smaller ones were from a movie and when I ripped it, they came out smaller. I couldn't think of any other clips to use so I just stuck with those....
Posted By: LabRat Re: FFT: Sugar & Spice - 04/06/06 05:13 AM
Wow. This was a marvellous surprise to find when I logged in this morning. Thank you, Raven, for choosing my story to work on and for the compliment. goofy Might have to read it again now. wink

I didn't actually notice the varying ratios that Poussin mentioned - but I tend to miss that kind of technical aspect all the time, so I wouldn't go by me. <g>