Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Hey Terry! wave

Thankfully we're still able to work from home. It's been... interesting. I went out for the first time since we went on lockdown this week to meet up with some co-workers for lunch. It was a breath of fresh air to get out of the house and have a small piece of normalcy. No commute. More time with the kids and hubby. I'm not in a hurry to return to work, but I do miss the face to face interaction.

Here's to hoping things calm down and we can venture out for more trips. With everything going on.... well, I'm just taking it day by day. Hope you're all doing well. smile

~ Folc4evernaday

Jodi Picoult - You might not write well every day, but you can always edit a bad page. You can't edit a blank page.
https://loisclarktribute.com
Subscribe on YouTube
S
Columnist
Columnist
S
I've been working from home for about two months now. I hate to say it, but I'm not looking forward to going back. We're finally over my boss's must-have-four-hours-of-conference-calls-a day-so-I-know-what-everyone-is-doing-bit and I've been able to get some work done. It's really gratifying to be able to work without interruptions for a while each day and then see that I've moved the needle on a project or two. Michigan is ending the stay at home orders but my company only wants us in the office two days a week until July. Now that they know the IT system can handle large groups working from home I'm hoping that working from home becomes more common.

Farmerbabe actually went out and got a job during the COVID shutdown. She's been working for a grocery chain filling curbside orders . She enjoys helping people but the crew she works with is...young. She's thinking about a more professional office position with less drama again.

Overall, we're grateful to be healthy and blessed.

Shallowford
Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Nobel Peace Prize Winner