Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Topic Options
#274996 - 04/16/17 05:05 PM Kerth ceremony- local times
NostalgiaKick Online   content
Columnist

Registered: 10/01/13
Posts: 521
Loc: Toowoomba, Australia
Hi everyone!

There's been a bit of confusion regarding what time you'll need to be online to attend the ceremony, so I've made a list of local times. I've tried to make this fairly comprehensively international as I know we are a diverse bunch. All times are Saturday 29th of April unless otherwise noted.

If you don't see a city in your timezone on this list, please comment below and I'll add it to the list!

Central Standard Time is GMT/UTC-6

Anchorage- 2pm
Auckland (NZ)- 10am Sunday
Bangkok- 5am Sunday
Berlin- 12am (midnight) Sunday
Brisbane- 8am Sunday
Calgary- 4pm
Chicago- 5pm
Honolulu- 8am
London- 11pm
Los Angeles- 3pm
Mexico City- 5pm
Moscow- 1am Sunday
New Delhi- 3.30am Sunday
New York- 6pm
Paris- 12am (midnight) Sunday
Perth- 6am Sunday
Rio- 7pm
Salt Lake City- 4pm
Singapore- 6am Sunday
Sydney- 8am Sunday
Tel Aviv- 1am Sunday
Tokyo- 7am Sunday
Toronto- 6pm
Vancouver- 3pm

Top
#274997 - 04/16/17 05:32 PM Re: Kerth ceremony- local times [Re: NostalgiaKick]
Lynn S. M. Offline
Pulitzer

Registered: 02/18/10
Posts: 3423
Loc: Delaware
Hi NostalgiaKick,

Thanks for the list.

FWIW, a trick that I use when dealing with time zones is simply to Google the present time in X zone, note the current time in my time zone, and then apply the difference to whatever time I wish to convert. I'm sure your post, however, has saved a lot of people from having to do the math.

Joy,
Lynn

Top
#275003 - 04/16/17 07:50 PM Re: Kerth ceremony- local times [Re: NostalgiaKick]
NostalgiaKick Online   content
Columnist

Registered: 10/01/13
Posts: 521
Loc: Toowoomba, Australia
No worries!

Yeah that's my usual trick too, but it's a little more difficult with the timing this time as I completely forgot that the northern hemisphere would be in daylight savings. I live in a state where it's not observed, so I tend to forget about it. That's my mistake- this list will hopefully go a little way to making things easier!

Top
#275005 - 04/16/17 09:04 PM Re: Kerth ceremony- local times [Re: NostalgiaKick]
Deadly Chakram Offline
Pulitzer

Registered: 05/22/11
Posts: 4524
Loc: Connecticut
Thanks, NK! I'm sure this will save a bunch of people some headaches in getting the time right.
_________________________
Battle On,
Deadly Chakram

"Being with you is stronger than me alone." ~ Clark Kent

"It's all weird! We live in Metropolis!" ~ Jimmy Olsen

Top

Moderator:  Karen, YConnell