Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hack from Nowheresville
OP Offline
Hack from Nowheresville
Blooming Time
Author: Millefeuilles

Summary: Another take on the infamous declarations of love from ‘Barbarians at the Planet’. What if Lois had been more upset by Clark’s avowal of love than she was?

This is my first attempt at fanfic in the LnC:TNAoS fandom, and English isn’t my first language.

Complete Story

Any comments?

Top Banana
Top Banana
Super story. Just right combination of tension and humor. Teri's Lois when she is flustered is absolutely hysterical and you caught it very nicely. Would never have known that English was not your first language.

Mike

Create all the happiness you are able to create.
Remove all the misery you are able to remove.

Jeremy Bentham

L
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
L
Very well done. I wish my students (most of whose first -- and probably only -- language *is* English) could write even a quarter as well as you do.

I actually like that you did not spell out here the reconciliation between Lois and Clark -- that you left it to the reader's imagination. While such a scene would be interesting to read, should it be in a sequel, it would have diluted the impact of this story as it currently stands.

Brava!

Joy,
Lynn

Pulitzer
Pulitzer
I liked this one a lot. clap Can we get a sequel? smile

~•~
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
What a delightful story! I could actually see Lois and Superman talking in her apartment. Her nose is red and raw from blowing her nose using paper towels rather than tissues.

All the right touches of drama, humor and kindness are here for us to enjoy and smile over. Lois and Superman or rather Clark were first and foremost friends and that gentle quality of their relationship comes shining through.

I would have never thought that English was not your first language.

Please feel free to write another story or better yet, how about a sequel?

Welcome to the writer's side of the msbs!

Morgana