Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#258651 10/06/14 05:53 PM
Features Writer
OP Offline
Features Writer
Also, I haven't posted much of anything since the changes to the site, so I hope these show up all right! smile

Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoyed, even if they are extremely short!

L
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
L
Wow. What a wonderful deja-vu-debut (or whatever you call a new story after a long absence).

You have definitely lost neither your ability to read so much into a line nor your skill at expanding on the line in a way to give more depth to a character than the show's own writers ever did.

Welcome back! :-)

Joy,
Lynn

Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Anti-K is back! dance wave

But Lois Lane has something I’ll never have. I’ve been working with her for several years now, always throwing put-downs and come-backs her way, ignoring the taunts she sends out in reply, and yet, I still don’t understand what it is she has that the rest of us don’t.

Doing a character study of Cat Grant is something we don't read around here very often. This is a woman who is comfortable (for the most part) with who she is, but is still upstaged by Lois Lane on a regular basis. Lois does possess that intricate ability to be tough without losing her femininity, an ability Cat sadly lacks. Maybe if she got rid of the vamp exterior and stopped being a mantrap, others in the newsroom could see just what a good writer and person she is.

Superman does. He’s working the room (not as skillfully as Lex Luthor or the other more consummate showmen), always turned toward the woman who won his date--and always, *always*, where he can see Lois out of the corner of his eye.