Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#196541 05/06/03 02:53 PM
Blogger
OP Offline
Blogger
Hi!

My name's Rose and I'm new to the FoLC community.. (actually I've been a lurker for a while) and I was wondering if there are any FoLCs on ICQ? My number is 334638921 and I'd appreciate ya'll giving me a buzz!

Type at ya later smile

Rose

peep

#196542 05/06/03 04:19 PM
Columnist
Columnist
Hi Rose, and welcome! I'm on ICQ, at least on the computer that isn't online right now - which is why I can't remember my number offhand. But I've been toying with putting it on the staff room computer, so maybe we can chat later.

As I said, welcome. Hope to get you know better soon smile

Melisma (heading off for an afternoon nap, here under her Rock)

Do, or do not. There is no try.
- Yoda
#196543 05/06/03 05:39 PM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
well, i used to use ICQ a lot, but my friends kind of migrated over to AIM. eventually, i gave in. smile most folcs i know use AIM, if anything.

you can get it free from netscape, and it works even if you use IE. you even get a free webmail account with it, which i find handy. i use it for the ficlist, mainly.

Paul

When in doubt, think about penguins. It probably won't help, but at least it'll be fun.
#196544 05/07/03 03:25 AM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Um... AIM comes with webmail? I don't think I ever knew that... just think how many spam-mails have been piling up over the past few years eek

PJ
(ChPam on AIM)

"You told me you weren't like other men," she said, shaking her head at him when the storm of laughter had passed.
He grinned at her - a goofy, Clark Kent kind of a grin. "I have a gift for understatement."
"You can say that again," she told him.
"I have a...."
"Oh, shut up."

--Stardust, Caroline K
#196545 05/07/03 05:02 AM
A
Columnist
Columnist
A