Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#139735 04/27/03 03:34 PM
Top Banana
OP Offline
Top Banana
Sorry if these are kind of obvious questions, but since I'm new to fanfic I kinda get turned around b/c of all the indexes/archives, etc. confused

When the archives are referred to you mean this site, right? http://www.lcfanfic.com/

Are all the stories listed on Zoom's message board fanfic index also there?

What about nfic? I figure annesplace is the main archive for that, correct? And the current stuff I would find on the boards?

I guess I'm just overwhelmed by the sheer amount of catching up I have to do and I don't want to miss out on any of it!! wink

~Liz

Lois: Can I go?
Clark: No.
Lois: Oh come on, Clark, why do we go through this? We both know I’m going to go.
Clark: Then why do you ask?
Lois: I’m trying to be nice.
#139736 04/27/03 03:52 PM
Beat Reporter
Beat Reporter
Hey Liz,

Yes, the Archive that we tend to refer to is www.lcfanfic.com. A lot of the stories that have been posted on the Message Boards tend to end up on there eventually. But that's up to the author to submit them, and there are going to be some that don't go there.

Annesplace is the main nfic site, and she also has a PG fic site on there too - I've never done a comparison between her PG archive and THE Archive, but I'd imagine a lot of the stories are on both.

And don't worry about the amount of catching up...there's a lot, but it'll be FUN!!! laugh

Jill goofy

Beaker: Special Talents: Scientific assistant, Victim
Last Book Read: "1001 Meeps to a Bigger Vocabulary"
Quote: "Meep! Meep! Meep!"
Never Leaves Home Without: Medical Coverage
#139737 04/27/03 03:54 PM
Pulitzer
Pulitzer
Yup, you got it down. Now not everything that's been posted at Zoom's boards (and now here) always makes it to the archive and annesplace, if I'm not mistaken, but from what I've seen and read, the majority of it does. You'll catch up soon enough; it's addicting! :p