Lois & Clark Fanfic Message Boards
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Top Banana
Top Banana
Yes, exactly, jojo!

"You take turns, advise and protect one another, even heal or be healed when the going gets too tough. I know! That's not a game--that's friendship!" ~Shelly Mezzanoble, Confessions of a Part-Time Sorceress: A Girl's Guide to the Dungeons & Dragons Game

Darcy\'s Place
BJ Offline
Top Banana
Top Banana
Thanks for the encouragement. Don't worry - I plan to continue writing and will post ... eventually. I have a couple of ideas rumbling around in my head, but I promised to finish my other-fandom WIPs before writing L&C stuff.

Unfortunately, I write really slowly mostly due to a vindictive muse. I swear, she's evil.

I'm also a jigsaw puzzle writer, which makes regular posting near impossible. You guys that write stories sequentially and can stick to a regular posting schedule amaze me.
hail
BJ

Top Banana
Top Banana
Well, I write sequentially, and have nowhere NEAR a regular posting schedule, simply because I may have ideas for the next parts, but until I get the motivation to start typing, the next part just won't come out of my brain, through my fingers, and onto the screen.

"You take turns, advise and protect one another, even heal or be healed when the going gets too tough. I know! That's not a game--that's friendship!" ~Shelly Mezzanoble, Confessions of a Part-Time Sorceress: A Girl's Guide to the Dungeons & Dragons Game

Darcy\'s Place
Top Banana
Top Banana
Since a lot of other threads are dealing with Miranda and her potion:

He’d opened Pandora’s Box. There was no going back. He’d thought it was a good idea at the time – pretend to be under the influence of Miranda’s magic potion and declare his love for her, publicly, loudly. That she ran into his arms meant he had beaten his despised rival. It was something they could laugh about later.