Next Thread
Print Thread
T
Tank Offline OP
Merriwether
OP Offline
Merriwether
T
Okay, I've never done anything like this before, but everyone seemed to be having so much fun that I thought I'd give it a try.

I do acknowledge that both Wendy and Kaethel did fulfill their part of the conditions I set forth for temporarily setting aside my retirement, and I have. (Though Kae's was particularly evil and maybe we should demand another one?).

Even though Wendy and Kae have come through, all the other fic that have been posted have been great fun also. I know that everyone would love to see more of these, so if anyone has a notion to try one of these challenges for themselves, feel free. It's fun, it easy, and it can be evil.

Tank the Unretired (who thinks this could become another entire category and maybe it could rival TOGoM rewrites for the most numerous... wouldn't that be cool?)

Merriwether
Merriwether
Very clever, very funny, and VERY, VERY EVIL!!!

Clark tried to cover his grin and shrugged apologetically. "Well, now that you mention it... you do look a lot like your father."
rotflol rotflol rotflol

Do you know the most surprising thing about divorce? It doesn't actually kill you, like a bullet to the heart or a head-on car wreck. It should. When someone you've promised to cherish till death do you part says, "I never loved you," it should kill you instantly.

- Under the Tuscan Sun
Columnist
Columnist
LOL!

Tank, you're just as evil as Kaethel!

Love the last line!

Irene
who is very glad that Tank is no longer retired....

I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.
Merriwether
Merriwether
Heh heh heh, very funny. I started grinning when Lois's fake name was "Wendy", then when her roommate was "Kay", I was really cracking up. (Not sure Kaethel will like the description of her namesake, though. wink )

Oh, and I loved the title, too. Reminds me of that beer commericial on TV right now. <g>